The Turning Point Home of Great Music

468 Piermont Ave. Piermont NY 10968 Tel:845-359-1089

We are using an email service and there is now a link at the bottom of this page that will automatically remove you from our list! See bottom of this Page!

You can order tickets just by clicking on the "tickets" next to the time of the show for each artist listed below,

you will get an email confirmation (as long as you put in your correct email address) that you can use as an Eticket or just take a photo of the check out page/invoice number if you wish as always there are no "actual" tickets issued or mailed!

Use your email confirmation as a ticket or bring your order number! Cancellation/Tickets Policy

Tickets are suggested for all shows (the earlier the better) and while at times you can show up at the door and get in, the only guarantee to getting in, is with advance purchase of tickets!

 

October 2018

10/29/2018 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 11/02/2018 Fri.

 Soul Man and Vocalist with the Blues Brothers,

Bobby Harden & and the Soul Purpose Band

$20.00 8:30 tickets

11/03/2018 Sat.

Rockin' Zydeco w/
 UpSouth Twisters

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 11/04/2018 Sun.

 Bill Kirchen Band

$25.00 4pm Tickets

11/05/2018 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

11/05/2018 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 11/08/2018 Thurs.

 Nick Moss Band featurning Dennis Gruenling

$20.00 8:00 Tickets

 11/10/2018 Saturday

 English Rocker

 Terry Reid and

the Cosmic American Derelicts

$30.00 8:30 Tickets

 

 11/11/2018 Sun.

 The other Diva is Back in Town

SUEDE

$37.50 4pm Tickets

 11/15/2018 Thurs.

 Just back From the Old County

Rocker

Elliot Murphy

$25.00 8pm Tickets

 11/16/2018 Fri.

 

 Duke Robillard Band

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 11/17/2018 Sat.

From the New Riders of the Purple Sage

Ronnie Penque 's Panama Dead

$15.00 8:30 $20.00

 11/22/2018 Wed.

  Piermont's Own

Milo and The Bobby DiBlasio Band And Stephan Marcellus
Of the "Voice"

$15.00 8pm Tickets

 11/23/2018 Fri.

 

Feast of Friends

(The Doors Tribute Show)

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

  11/24/2018 Sat.

 First time booked into the Turning Point ( it should have been a whole lot sooner!!) Blues, Jazz and more!

KJ Denhert Group

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 

 11/29/2018 Thurs.

 Chris Smither

$35.00 7:30 Tickets

 

  11/30/2018 Friday

 The Roues Brothers History of Blues to Rock

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 12/02/2018 Sun

 Sharkey and the Sparks

$15.00 4pm Tickets

 

 12/07/2018 Friday

Johnny Markowski's

Jeb Jones Band

$15. 8:30 Tickets

 12/08/2018 Sat.

 Vance Gilbert

$20.00 7:30 Tickets

 

12/09/2018 Sun

 Rocker / DJ / Rock Historian

Marshall Crenshaw

$30.00 4pm Tickets

 12/14/2018 Friday

 Erin Costelo Duo

$15.00 8:00 Tickets

 12/15/2018 Sat.

 Finn and the Sharks

$30.00 8:00 Tickets

Its Holiday Time

 12/16/2018/ Sunday Chip Taylor

 Our 5th annual Afternoon Christmas Show is coming up Piermont, NY.

As always, the show will feature my great friend and renowned guitarist, John Platania, and brilliant bassist and great friend, Tony Mercadante.

We will be playing a selection of songs and in addition to your favorite hits and some brand-new songs. And a couple of MY GRANDKIDS JUST MIGHT MAKE A SPECIAL GUEST APPEARANCE! This will be a warm, fun afternoon. Hope to see you there! 

 

Chip Taylor

Christmas Show

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 12/22/2018 Saturday

 Big Jim Wheeler's

Band in Black

$20.00 8pm Tickets

 

 12/26/2018 Wed

 

Tom Chapin and Friends

$35.00 Wednesday ->7:30 Tickets

 12/27/2018 Thurs.

  Tom Chapin and Friends

$35.00 Thursday -> 7:30 Tickets

 

 

 12/29/2018 Saturday

The The Band Band

Rick Danko Birthday Celebration

$38.00 8pm Saturday Tickets

  12/30/2018 Sunday Matinee

The The Band Band

"New Year’s Eve” EVE (the night before NYE!) with

The THE BAND Band

$38.00 4pm Sunday Tickets

 

 12/31/2018 Monday

 19th Annual New Years Eve With

Popa Chubby and His Band

featuring Dave Keyes

7:30pm Tickets Early $30

10:30pm Tickets Late $55

(Hats,Tiaras and a Champange Toast at Midnight)
2019

 01/04/2019 Friday

Shilelagh Law

$30.00 8:30 Sold Out

01/05/2019 Saturday

 Pete and Maura are

The Kennedys

$25.00 8:00 Tickets

 01/26/2019 Sat.

 Joe D'Urso 's Most Excellent Birthday Party

featuring

Joe D'Urso and Stone Caravan

and MORE!

$27.50 8:00pm Tickets

 

 

 

 

Back to the top of this Page